OPEN INVITATION


      Concept-managed schools are high-performing charter schools that make a difference in the lives of thousands of students and families every day. They are tuition-free, non-selective, and highly effective learning environments. In such a short time, these school become great assets to communities in which they are located. They serve diverse student bodies not only racially but also academically. Concept-managed schools, as they are open to everyone, serve students with special education needs and non-native speakers (ESL students).

      We welcome anyone and everyone to visit our schools, take a tour, meet the students, parents, and staff members, and learn more about the great work that takes place in them. Below is a list of our school with contact names and information. You are more than welcome to contact any school that you are interested in visiting. We actually encourage anyone to do so….We guarantee that you will be welcomed with open arms and any of your questions about the schools will be answered during your visit.

State Name of School Address Phone Number Contact person Contact email Website
OH Horizon Science Academy Cincinnati 1055 Laidlaw Ave. Cincinnati, OH 45237 (513) 242-0099 Kendall Anderson james.anderson@horizoncincy.org horizoncincy.org
OH Horizon Science Academy Cleveland Elementary 6150 S. Marginal Road, Cleveland,OH,44103 (216) 432-9576 Sharon McGraw mcgraw@horizoncleveland.org es.horizoncleveland.org
OH Horizon Science Academy Cleveland High 6000 S Marginal Rd., Cleveland, OH 44103 (614) 846-7616 Sharon McGraw mcgraw@horizoncleveland.org hsas.org
OH Horizon Science Academy Cleveland Middle 6100 South Marginal Rd Cleveland, OH 44103 (216) 432-9940 Sharon McGraw mcgraw@horizoncleveland.org hsacms.org
OH Horizon Science Academy Columbus Elementary 2835 Morse Rd., Columbus, OH 43231 (614) 475-4585 Kristin Sony ksony@horizoncolumbus.org es.horizoncolumbus.org
OH Horizon Science Academy Columbus High 1070 Morse Rd., Columbus, OH 43229 (614) 846-7616 Alfred Dove dove@horizoncolumbus.org hs.horizoncolumbus.org
OH Horizon Science Academy Columbus Middle 2350 Morse Rd., Columbus, OH 43229 (614) 428-6564 Shawn Ritter ritter@horizoncolumbus.org ms.horizoncolumbus.org
OH Horizon Science Academy Dayton Elementary 545 Odlin Avenue, Dayton, OH 45405 (937) 277-1177 Dorinda Nusum dnusum@horizondayton.org es.horizondayton.org
OH Horizon Science Academy Dayton High 250 Shoup Mill Rd., Dayton, OH 45415 (937) 281-1480 Kellie Kochensparger kkochensparger@horizondayton.org hs.horizondayton.org
OH Horizon Science Academy Dayton III-Downtown 121 S Monmouth St., Dayton, OH 45403 (937) 281-1980 Dorinda Nusum dnusum@horizondayton.org dt.horizondayton.org
OH Horizon Science Academy Denison Elementary 2265 Columbus Road. Cleveland, OH 44113 (216) 661-8840 Mr. Nuh Celik celik@denisonelementary.org denisonelementary.org
OH Horizon Science Academy Denison Middle 1700 Denison Ave. , Cleveland, OH 44109 (216) 739-9911 Mr. Mustafa Ada m.ada@horizondenison.org horizondenison.org
OH Indiana Math & Science Academy West 4575 W 38th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46254 (317) 298-0025 Carla Johnson cjohnsonr@imsaindy.org west.imsaindy.org
OH Horizon Science Academy Lorain 760 Tower Blvd., Lorain, OH 44052 (440) 282-4277 Jayon Bendik bendik@horizonlorain.org horizonlorain.org
OH Noble Academy Cleveland 1200 E. 200 St., Euclid, OH 44117 (216) 486-8866 Scott Courtney courtney@noblecleveland.org noblecleveland.org
OH Noble Academy Columbus 1329 Bethel Road, Columbus, OH 43220 (614) 326-0687 April O’Brien obrien@noblecolumbus.org noblecolumbus.org
OH Horizon Science Academy Springfield 630 S. Reynolds Rd., Toledo, OH 43615 (419) 535-0524 Emily Davis davis@horizonspringfield.org horizonspringfield.org
OH Horizon Science Academy Toledo Downtown 425 Jefferson Ave., 4th floor, Toledo, OH 43604 (419) 244-3333 Mr. Siddik Cifcioglu scifcioglu@horizontoledo.org dt.horizontoledo.org
OH Horizon Science Academy Toledo High 425 Jefferson Ave., Toledo, OH 43604 (419) 244-5710 Anna Gentle gentle@horizontoledo.org hs.horizontoledo.org
OH Horizon Science Academy Youngstown 3403 Southern Blvd., Youngstown, OH 44507 (330) 782-3003 Jada Veneable veneable@horizonyoungstown.org horizonyoungstown.org
IL QUEST Charter Academy 2503 N. University St. Peoria, IL 61604 (309) 402-0030 Cindy Jenkins ardisjenkins@questpeoria.org questpeoria.org
IL Chicago Math & Science Academy 7212 N. Clark St., Chicago IL 60626 (773) 761-8960 Angela Huls huls@cmsaonline.net cmsaonline.net
IN Indiana Math & Science Academy North 7435 N. Keystone Ave. , Indianapolis, IN 46240 (317) 259-7300 Melissa Clarke clarke@north.imsaindy.org north.imsaindy.org
MN Minnesota School of Science 3350 North 4th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55412 (612) 886-3225 Natalie Lapakko lapakko@mssonline.org mssonline.org
MO Gateway Science Academy 6576 Smiley Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63139 (314) 932-7513 Mr. Ali Tekin atekin@gsastl.org gsastl.org
MI Michigan Math & Science Academy 99 E Woodward Heights, Hazel Park, MI 48030 (248) 808-6914 Michelle Mahrle mahrle@mmsaonline.org mmsaonline.org
WI Milwaukee Math & Science Academy 110 West Burleigh St. Milwaukee, WI 53212 (414) 263-6400 Lauren Werfel werfel@mmsacademy.org mmsacademy.org

 

Distinguished Guests & Visitors at Concept Schools